Tag Archives: Marathons

Fourteen Marathons in fourteen Days

I finished my challenge, and I wrote a long article about it, so rather than repeat it all here, I hope you don’t mind me re-directing you to the article. Here you go - http://trekandrun.com/features/14%20marathon%20challenge.html And here’s a photo of me enjoying a celebratory beer after the 14th marathon.

The Athens Marathon – The Authentic, Report and Films

Trek and Run were supported during this 2014 event by; Gore Running Wear - http://www.goreapparel.co.uk/ Helly Hansen - http://www.hellyhansen.com/ Airia Running Shoes - http://www.airiarunning.com/ Push Nutrition - http://www.pushnutrition.eu Garmin Action Cameras - https://buy.garmin.com/en-GB/GB/outdoor/action-cameras/virb-elite/prod119594.html The Hera Hotel, Athens - http://www.herahotel.gr/ The New Hotel, Athens - http://www.yeshotels.gr/ First of all, here’s a film that I made whilst running (sky filming is by Victor Milenkovic) to give you an idea of both course and atmosphere. And here’s another film, edited by Victor, giving a more aerial view of the event. This review of the Athens Authentic Marathon experience is going to…

The London Royal Parks Foundation 50km Ultra Event

The London Royal Parks Ultra took place on Sunday 12th October, 2014. The Trek and Run team took part, here’s our report. Dave was supported during the race by; Gore Running Wear – Gore making brilliant running kit, well worth checking out - http://www.goreapparel.co.uk/ Columbia Sportswear – Columbia made the training shoes I wore - http://www.columbiasportswear.co.uk/ Push Nutrition – Clean running energy gels - http://www.pushnutrition.eu/ Garmin Action Cameras – Dave used the Garmin Virb Elite camera to film the event - https://buy.garmin.com/en-GB/GB/outdoor/action-cameras/virb-elite/prod119594.html First of all, here’s a short film to give you an idea of the…

The Ikano Robin Hood Nottingham Marathon, 2014

The Trek and Run team took part in this marathon on 28 September, 2014. Dave was supported during the race by; Gore Running Wear – Gore making brilliant running kit, well worth checking out - http://www.goreapparel.co.uk/ Airia Running Shoes - http://www.airiarunning.com/ Push Nutrition – Clean running energy gels - http://www.pushnutrition.eu Garmin Action Cameras – Dave used the Garmin Virb Elite camera to film the event - https://buy.garmin.com/en-GB/GB/outdoor/action-cameras/virb-elite/prod119594.html Here’s a short film to give you an idea of the course. Part 1 by Dave Wise I had heard that Nottingham was a fast, flat course. Not as flat…

The LSR Colombo Marathon, Sri Lanka

The 14th LSR Colombo Marathon took place on the first Sunday in October. The Trek and Run team was supported during this event by; Sri Lankan Airlines – (who fly non-stop between London and Colombo) –  http://www.srilankan.com LSR - http://www.lsr-srilanka.com/ Gore Running Wear - http://www.goreapparel.co.uk/ Airia Running Shoes - http://www.airiarunning.com/ Push Nutrition - http://www.pushnutrition.eu Garmin Action Cameras - https://buy.garmin.com/en-GB/GB/outdoor/action-cameras/virb-elite/prod119594.html First, here’s a short film I made of my marathon experience, to give you an idea of the course and what you may encounter when you take part in the event yourself. As I walked through the new…

The Brighton Marathon, 2014

The 2014 Brighton Marathon took place on 6th April. Below is our review of the race. Trek and Run were supported during the event by Hi Tec – http://www.hi-tec.com/ Tom Tom – http://www.tomtom.com/ Robens Tents & Sleeping Bags – http://www.robens.de/ and Garmin – http://www.garmin.com/ First of all, here’s a film we made on the day, it’ll give you an idea of what to expect from the route and the event. We made Brighton in 90 minutes on the morning of the race, the roads leading in from Kent and London…

The Thin Walk

Starting on Sunday I’m beginning a 3 week walking tour of southern England. The 220 odd miles of public footpath will be sandwiched between running the Brighton Marathon and taking part in Tough Mudder, one of the highlights of the hardcore obstacle racers calender. The rough itinerary/route of my walk is; The Brighton Marathon The South Down Way, from Eastbourne to Winchester. The Clarendon Way, from Winchester to Salisbury. The Great Stones Way, from Salisbury to West Kennet Barrow. The Ridgeway until it reaches the Thames Path. The Thames Path,…